How Faith Works: Dealing With Devils

by Admin

Many Christians give so much credit to the devil. They use terms such as, “the devil’s busy” or they speak of him as if he has so much power over them. In Luke 10:19 Jesus gave us the authority to trample on serpents and scorpions and over “all” the power of the enemy and nothing shall by any means hurt us. In Mark 16:17 He said, “these signs shall follow those who believe, in My name they will cast out devils…”.  Revelation 12:11, “we overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony”.

The first thing believers must do is examine themselves and see if there is anything ungodly in their life. Ungodly activities can attract demonic forces. Demonic forces will trace bloodlines of individuals who once dabbled in darkness. They will follow artifacts that were once worshipped or sacrificed to idols. Parents need to watch what their children are bringing to their bedrooms and posting on walls or even the music they are playing. All of these aforementioned and many others can be avenues used by demons to infiltrate a bloodline, a home, business or even a church.

After cleaning house, do some renouncing of things you know are wrong and expel the forces of evil out of your life, home, children, marriage, money and so forth. Then loose the blood of Jesus as a hedge of protection around the perimeter of your boundaries, on your transportation, shelter, finances and person. Stand in your home and bind the forces of evil and command them to flee. Get specific if necessary regarding children and loved ones,  if the same adversities keep occurring and you’ve pin-pointed what it is. In Matthew 16: 19 Jesus said, “I give to you the keys to the kingdom of heaven, and whatsoever you bind (stop) on earth will be bound (stopped) in heaven. And whatsoever you loose (allow) on earth will be loosed (allowed) in heaven.” The word of God also tells us to submit to God, resist the devil and he will flee. James 4:7

We have the power, not Satan. Satan is a master at deception, his most lethal weapon is deception. As a matter of fact, that’s all he can do. If the devil had any power,  he would have destroyed us all– long before we found Christ.  Satan had to ask God for permission to sift Peter. God allowed Satan to do whatever he wanted to Job, however, God told him specifically that he just couldn’t take his life. God is in control, not Satan. The devil only has as much power as you give him. We win! We triumph over all things through Christ. The devil is really afraid that the saints might realize how much authority they have over him, so he deceives them.

Declaration:

Satan, I take authority over you and all of your activity in my life, my family, my money and everything I set my hand to. I bind you and render you helpless, in the name and by the blood of Jesus. I curse the seed and the root of any generational curses in my bloodline and declare that I have been redeemed from the curse of the law and reverse any curse that has lodged itself in my life. I declare that the angelic hosts encamp about me and mine, guarding and protecting us from any hurt, harm or danger, or any entry or influence of evil. I loose the power of God over my family and my body, my prosperity and over my mind. I renounce all forms of evil in my life and declare today that I worship God in the beauty of holiness and give glory due His name. Satan you lost, the blood of Jesus is against you. Now Lord I thank you for the victory in my life over all principalities and powers, rulers of darkness and spiritual hosts of wickedness, in the mighty and matchless name of Jesus.

Pastor Anthony E. Blackman