How Faith Works: Protecting Our Children

by Admin

In this life today, our children, especially teenagers and young adults are at a greater risk of being shot in a ‘drive by, kidnapped and raped, contacting a life threatening, sexually transmitted disease, or suffering some other demonic attack, then it was over some thirty years ago. For parents and loved ones of these children, the application of God’s word has never been more demanding. We can’t follow our children and grandchildren around to guard and prevent their every step from disaster, but we can put our faith in God’s word. The object of our faith is the word of God. Matthew 16:19 tells us that “whatsoever we bind on earth will be bound in heaven and whatsoever we loose on earth will be loosed in heaven”. Bind means stop, loose implies to allow. First of all we can loose the blood of Jesus to be a hedge of protection around the perimeter of their boundaries, over their transportation, shelter, finances and person. The blood will serve as a shield and defense against any entry or influence of evil.

 

Although we might have instilled sound moral judgment in our children, they still have to grow up. Devastation can happen to any innocent bystander. Our children can teach abstinence better than most, yet one moment of temptation can transmit the aids virus. As parents we have “Word” to stand on for their protection. Job 22:30 says, “He will deliver one who is not innocent by the purity of your hands”. We have angels. Ministering seraphim go forth and do the bidding on our behalf (Heb. 1:14). They will minister to our children while they work, sleep, or play. Our responsibility is to pray in agreement with God’s word and thank Him that our children are receiving divine guidance and are resisting the leadings of the evil one. We also have the anointed cherubim. Cherubim are guardian angels in whom we can trust are guarding and protecting our children in the same way the blood of Jesus protects. Psalm 34:7 says, “the  angel of the Lord encamps all around those who fear Him, and delivers them”. Lastly, there are warring archangels who will fight for our children. Satan wants our children and has no other purpose then to offset the plan of God for their lives and set them up for destruction. We have the tools. We have the arsenal. We have the victory through the blood of Jesus and the Word of God. We only have to execute  by faith. When we pray according to God’s will we have to know He hears us, and that we have the petitions granted. We also have to know that it is done and we are not to waver by worrying as to whether it works or not. God watches His word to perform it.

 

Declaration:

God, I commit my children/grandchildren to You. I pray that You would move by Your spirit for their protection. I trust You at Your word in that the angel of the Lord encamps about my child, guarding and protecting him/her from any hurt, harm or danger. I thank You in that Your anointed seraphim are ministering to my children all the days of their lives, and Your Holy Spirit is ministering to them as well. I declare that they have a heart that is sensitive to Your voice, and the voice of a stranger they shall not follow.  I declare that my children know the unctions and impressions that You place upon their heart and are obedient to them. I set myself in agreement with Your Word and I loose the blood of Jesus upon them now, wherever they are and in whatever they are doing.  I submit to You and declare that my children are happy, healthy and will live a long life and be satisfied. My children are mighty men and women of valor. They shall serve You all the days of their lives and are positive influences in the lives of all they come in contact with. They lead their peers and not follow, walking the path of righteousness for Your name’s sake. Now devil, I bind you and render you helpless in the name and by the blood of Jesus. Devil, I serve you notice, you have lost the battle with my children because of the blood of the Lamb and the word of my testimony.

God, I thank You now for the victory and for always causing us to triumph through Christ Jesus, and in His name I pray, Amen!

 

Pastor Anthony E. Blackman

 

Please share your thoughts and join the discussion.

 

 

